RTDNA Shares 2020 Regional Murrow Award Winners

(Image credit: RTDNA) WASHINGTON—The 2020 Regional Murrow Award winners, honoring work by local broadcast news, have been announced by the Radio Television Digital News Association. More than five thousand entries were submitted for this year’s edition, a record. RTDNA handed out 750 awards in 14 regions, representing more than 350 local radio and TV news outlets from 49 states and four countries. The complete list of 2020 regional winners can be found here. The winningest TV outlets for this year’s awards included KING-TV in Seattle in the Large Market Television category, netting 11 wins. In the Small Market Television category, Hawaii News Now in Honolulu earned the most awards with five.

Read more at:

What do you think?

50 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by TV Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Media Eligible for Paycheck Protection Program in Latest Relief Plan

InfoComm 2020 Connected Opens Registration