in ,

American Society of Cinematographers Elect New Officers

Stephen Lighthill (Image credit: ASC) LOS ANGELES—The American Society of Cinematographers’ Board of Governors have announced the results of their recent election for organization officers. Leading the new group is Stephen Lighthill, who was elected to the role of president. Other newly elected officers include Amy Vincent, Bill Bennett and John Simmons as vice presidents; Levine Isaacks as treasurer; Gregg Heschong as secretary; and David Darby as sergeant-at-arms. Lighthill assumes the role of president of ASC after after most recently serving as a vice president. He takes over from outgoing ASC President Kees van Oostrum, who had served the maximum number of four terms. This will be Lightill’s second term as president, having previously served from 2012-2013.

Read more at:

What do you think?

50 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by TV Technology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ACA, NCTA Ask FCC for C-Band Comment Extension

This is the PlayStation 5